About Us

 

mission statement

The Cambria County Conservation District educates and assists the public through programs, projects, and leadership in the stewardship of natural resources to sustain and enhance quality of life.

 

staff

John Dryzal

District Manager-

dryzal@co.cambria.pa.us

 Oversees all operations of the district

 
 
 
 
 

Anna Sybert

Resource Specialist

asybert@co.cambria.pa.us 

            Manages the Dirt & Gravel and Low Volume Road Program

Handles permitting and inspections of earth disturbance and stream encroachment projects

 

Bobbie Blososky

Per Diem Resource Specialist-

  bblososky@co.cambria.pa.us

Handles permitting and inspections of earth disturbance and stream encroachment projects

Mary Ellen Bard

Administrative Assistant-  

bard@co.cambria.pa.us

Handles all aspects of office management and fiscal responsibilities

 
 
 
 

Bryan Rabish

Watershed Specialist

brabish@co.cambria.pa.us

            Handles watershed issues throughout the county

Handles permitting and inspections of earth disturbance and stream encroachment projects

 

Shannon Johns

AmeriCorps Member-

cccd3@co.cambria.pa.us

Oversees social media communications

Assists with Environmental Education

Assists in all projects and programs

Mark Stockley

Resource Conservation Supervisor- 

mstockley@co.cambria.pa.us

Program Administrator of Farmland Preservation Program

Affiliate coordinator of Keep Cambria County Beautiful

Program Administrator of the Chesapeake Bay Program

 

Kevin Brydon

Agriculture Resource Specialist-

kbrydon@co.cambria.pa.us

Oversees No Till Drill and Nutrient/Manure Management Programs

Assists with the Chesapeake Bay program

 

Jackie Ritko

Resource Conservation Supervisor- 

ritko@co.cambria.pa.us

            Handles watershed issues throughout the county

            Oversees coordination of Environment Education programs

 

Chris Kerr

Resource Specialist-

ckerr@co.cambria.pa.us

Handles permitting and inspections of earth disturbance and stream encroachment projects

 
 
 

board of directors

 
 

Cambria County Conservation District Directors

Dennis Beck, Chairman

Bob Davis, Vice-Chairman

Martin Westrick, Secretary/Treasurer

Tom Chernisky, Commissioner Director

Larry Neff, Farmer Director

James Benshoff, Farmer Director

David Hegemann, Public Director

John Nibert, Public Director

David Stolz, Farmer Director

Associate Directors

Ray Gorman

Robert Schweitzer

Patti Pileski

Barry Zaffuto

Walden Vorhauer

David Shoemaker

Clair Dumm

Jerome Carl

James Greco

Christina Hines

Robb Piper

 
 
 

Contact Information

Cambria County Conservation District

401 Candlelight Drive

Suite 229

Ebensburg, PA 15931

Phone: 814-472-2120

Fax: 814-472-0686

hours

Monday- Friday 8:00am-4:00pm